1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Skits for a bunch of kids

Discussion in 'Skit and Improv' started by Anonymous, Jun 27, 2004.

1. Anonymous

Anonymous New Member

I am a new clown instructor, but not a clown by trade. I am involved in a volunteer effort with about 35 young kids from 3-12yrs. I am in need of ideas for skits for shows that we put on for families and charity. I would appreciate any ideas that you might offer, trying to involve as many kids as possible. Thanks, :-? :-o

2. Binky

Binky New Member

The book "Bonzo presents the World's Funniest Clown Skits" has lots of classic skits that would be great for your group. The Book is by Barry DeChant.

3. Scruffy

Scruffy Boss Clown/Administrator

Clown Act Omnibus by Wes McVicar has lots of skits in it and graded by difficulty. There are also some good ones in How to be a Compleate Clown by Toby Sanders. Both can be found in our local library, so check with yours!
    I'd imagine that the inter-library loan system could get them for you.
    Scruffy

4. Cotton

Cotton New Member

skits

if this is a religious type of volunteer work there are a lot of skits if you search in your comp for ministry clowns ( not sure web site name) but they have a lot of skits

5. saphireSue

saphireSue True Blue

www.clown-ministry.com , has several skits and resources listed. Adapting Bible stories into clown skits, ie 'the Good Samaritan" is one that is done by many, and I've seen many different versions.